chatterniom.blogg.se

Baldur's Gate instal the new for windows
Baldur's Gate  instal the new for windows













Baldur

There’s also a maintenance plan you can purchase that provides free upgrades. It costs $63, with special pricing for education and government, and it can be installed on two machines.

Baldur

But all add something that makes me more productive.įirst up is TechSmith’s Snagit. Some are free, and some are either upfront purchases or subscriptions. Those apps handle the basics, but there are still a few that I install for enhanced productivity. Enhanced productivity and security Digital Trends It’s a more cumbersome process, but not by much. On a MacBook and iPad, I need to manually download Microsoft Office, OneNote, OneDrive, and Skype, then configure and sign into each. It’s a simple process that’s built into muscle memory by now. OneNote requires additional configuration to open the files that I use the most. Or, rather, at least on Windows 11 PCs, I sign in with my Microsoft account during the initial setup and that automatically signs me into the suite (which is almost always already installed) and, typically, OneDrive as well. So, those are the first apps I install and configure. It doesn’t require much configuration on a new PC, because it syncs things like extensions automatically. I know that’s not the most popular choice, but I’ve tried all the major browsers and Edge just feels right to me. It’s a full office suite similar to Microsoft 365, though it lacks the centralized, cloud-synced functionality that Microsoft offers.įor web browsing, I use Microsoft Edge. Finally, I use Skype for basic messaging, mostly with my family.įor a free alternative, there’s Google’s cloud-based suite, but you can also download LibreOffice if you prefer the desktop experience. That provides both backup and syncing across the variety of devices I use, which include a few Windows 11 laptops (the Dell XPS 15 and XPS 13 Plus), an Apple MacBook Pro 14, my Windows 11 desktop, and an iPad Pro 11-inch. Since we’re on the topic of Microsoft, I also store my documents in OneDrive. The suite provides a lot more than that, but those are the apps I use the most. I settled on Microsoft products a long time ago, and so I currently use Microsoft 365, which gives me access to Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote. The Windows Copilot puts Bing Chat in every Windows 11 computer The new Windows 11 Backup App takes another cue from the Mac I’m a Windows power user - here are the shortcuts I use the most















Baldur's Gate  instal the new for windows